Gunnpreet: Extended Research

April 23, 2013 § Leave a comment

So this week I have been trying to look for more resources relating to my topic. Katie Fleeman recommended some books for me to look at. Some of the books are: From front porch to back seat: courtship in twentieth America / Beth L. Bailey and Breines, Wini. Young, White, and Miserable. Boston: Beacon Press, 1992. I am going to look at these books at the library hopefully they have a copy of some of these books. If not I will try to look for them online. One of the books that Katie suggested is a book that I have seen online. I am going to try and read through more of it this weekend so I can include it in my presentation. While reading through the first few pages of a different book, From front porch to back seat : courtship in twentieth America I saw that it talks about how dating was seen then. This book seems to talk about dating more than marriage. This leads me to think that maybe I should have started my research from how “dating” first started and then maybe how marriages changed during the war. Anyway, I am going to look through the rest of the books that Katie recommended and hopefully get more information relating to my topic to make my thesis stronger.

Discuss

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gunnpreet: Extended Research at Historical Research Workshop.

meta

